2019 Projects

This year was a good time to attempt factual and fiction and understand which role/s I wish to peruse during higher education. Below there will be a documentary and short film which both I contributed. Followed with a caption of what I learned in each project.

Dippy The Diplodocus- Documentary

Directed By Anthony Wright

This Documentary was about the Dippy the Diplodocus and its tour around the UK. Travailing to Glasgow and use the Panasonic GH4 and doing the lighting (for someone who does not regularly do lighting). This gave me confidence and experience to create more bigger projects. I distributed this online and it was recognised by the companies and sponsors of the Dippy on Tour. Plus, Over 1.9k views on Facebook and 1.4k views on YouTube.

https://vimeo.com/373704427

Future Cop

Directed By Anthony Wright

A sci-fi short film that pays homage to the cliche 80s films such as Dredd, Robocop and Kung Fury (online film). This film has 5k views on Facebook and over 600 views on YouTube. Producing this made me expand further such as working with actors who sold our ideas too, plan before and create call sheets to make a shooting day go smoothly and, having a scorer was a new learning curve for me. Camera operating the GH4 for the first time on this project, it made me want to do more with other DSLRs considering I used to use Canon before this film. Finally, the rough edit was complete and left unattended due to the student no longer attending, so I took the role to complete the full project with Anthony (director) by my side to ensure I am doing what he wants.

Doing practical effects was new thing to do on this short film as well. Using front screen projection and use miniature buildings (made by Anthony) to create a fictional city. I practised using V-log and 4k on the background for the city shot. As well as using my own light leak footage and, my own lightning footage to overlay on the clouds. This shows that I can create and use my own material within projects and can make more to a higher profession.

https://vimeo.com/310636733

Contact Me

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started